Virtual Stampede Fun

Unfortunately Stampede was cancelled this year, but we still want to have some rootin’ tootin’ fun!

For every day of the Calgary Stampede (July 3 – July 12) we are going to have a challenge for you to do from home. Take a photo or video and submit it to our Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/events/713887702487116/?active_tab=about and be entered to win a daily prize!

Friday, July 3
Best Cowpoke Outfit
Using whatever you can find at home, create your best western wear outfit. Bonus points for pets in costumes!

Saturday, July 4
Most Creative Pancake Art
Get out your griddle and food colouring and make the best pancake art around.
Sunday, July 5
Weirdest Stampede Midway Food
What kind of concoction can you come up with? Bonus points for a video of someone trying it!
Monday, July 6
Stampede Poster Contest
Calling all artists to create a 2020 version of the Stampede poster.
Tuesday, July 7
TikTok Cowboy Horse
Show us your videos of your best Cowboy Horse Challenge – see https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pu_sv-PDTL8 for what this challenge is!
Wednesday, July 8
Best Group Yahoo Video
Set up your camera, and give us the loudest YAHOO your group can do. 
Thursday, July 9
Best Homemade Midway Game
Before you put your blue bin out, raid your recyclables to create the best midway game.
Friday, July 10
Cadillac Ranch Line Dance
Pop the song on Spotify and show us your moves.
Saturday, July 11
Tallest Pancake Tower
How high can you go before your tower falls over?
Sunday, July 12
Best Rodeo Clown
Another costume challenge! Dress up like a rodeo clown and show us your best bull-dodging moves.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.